Skip to product information
1 of 10

The Parade: Nathalie Djurberg with Music by Hans Berg

The Parade: Nathalie Djurberg with Music by Hans Berg

Regular price $24.99
Regular price Sale price $24.99
Sale Sold out

Exhibition Catalog

Text by Eric Crosby, Dean Otto.

Since 2001, Swedish-born artist Nathalie Djurberg (born 1978) has honed a distinctive style of video animation. Set to music and sound effects by her collaborator Hans Berg, Djurberg's handcrafted cinematic tales explore revenge, lust, submission, gluttony and other primal emotions through the conventionally innocent technique of “Claymation,” which in her hands becomes a medium for nightmarish yet wry allegories of human behavior and social taboo. Increasingly, Djurberg's practice has blurred the cinematic and the sculptural in environments that integrate moving images and related set pieces. This publication accompanies the artist's largest presentation in an American museum to date.
  • Walker Art Center, 2011
  • Paperback, 6.5 x 9 inches
  • 192 pages


Please note that SALE items are non-returnable.

All sales are final.

View full details